Skip to main content

Manage Secrets

A Secret contains credentials that a custom model uses to access a private model repository or container image registry. After creating a Secret, you can select it in the advanced settings for a custom model or a new Revision.

View the Secret list​

  1. Go to AI Service > Advanced AI Space.
  2. Click Credentials > Secret.
ItemDescription
NameThe name identifying the Secret.
IDThe unique Secret ID.
Connected endpointsThe number of endpoints deploying a model that uses the Secret.
TypeThe type selected when creating the Secret.
Created atThe date and time the Secret was created.

Create a Secret​

  1. Click [Create Secret] in Credentials > Secret.

  2. Enter a Secret name. Use 1–246 characters consisting of lowercase English letters, numbers, or hyphens (-). The first and last characters must be lowercase English letters or numbers.

  3. Select a Secret type.

  4. Enter the following credentials for the selected type.

    Docker Registry

    ItemDescription
    Registry URLThe container image registry address, excluding https://.
    UsernameThe username for accessing the registry, up to 255 characters.
    Access TokenThe token for accessing the registry.
    EmailThe email address for registry authentication (optional).

    HF Token

    Enter a User Access Token issued by Hugging Face that starts with hf_.

  5. Review the information and click [Create].

Apply a Secret to a custom model​

  1. Create a custom model or create a new Revision.
  2. Select the Secret to use under Advanced settings > Secret.
  3. Complete the model or Revision creation.

You can select only one Secret of each type.

Applying a Secret to a new Revision does not automatically update existing endpoints. Run Apply new version on the endpoint.

The Connected endpoints count in the Secret list is updated when a model using the Secret is actually deployed to an endpoint.

Delete a Secret​

  1. Open the more options menu for the Secret you want to delete in Credentials > Secret.
  2. Click [Delete].
  3. Enter 영구 삭제 in the deletion confirmation dialog.
  4. Check the Secret name and connected endpoint count, then click [Delete].

Before deleting a Secret, check whether any custom model Revisions or connected endpoints use it.